The Mike Yenni 2015 Transition Team has been selected. Each individual brings years of public service and administrative experience. Here is the team:

Honorable Dennis A. DiMarco

Mr. DiMarco served as Finance Director of Jefferson Parish from 1982-1995, when he took the position as Chief Administrative Assistant in Parish President Tim Coulon’s administration. He served in this position from 1995-1998, when he took his current position as Jefferson Parish Registrar of Voters.Mr. DiMarco has over 30 years of government experience. He graduated from the University of New Orleans with a Bachelor of Science in Accounting. He is a CPA and received his Masters of Business Administration from Loyola University.

Honorable Keith A. Conley

Keith Conley is currently in his 33rd year of public service. He began with the Jefferson Parish Sheriff’s Office, where he held several positions and retired as a Sergeant in the Vice Squad. While with the Sheriff’s Office, he received his Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice and went on to obtain his Juris Doctorate from Loyola University School of Law.

Upon retirement from JPSO, Keith went into private practice and took a position with the City of Kenner as an Assistant City Attorney. He then moved into a full time position as the Director of Clerk of Court for the City of Kenner. In 2006, he was appointed by Mayor Ed Muniz as the City Attorney, and re-appointed by Mayor Michael Yenni in 2010. During his time as City Attorney, he also served as the Interim Director of Inspections and Code Enforcement.

In 2014, Keith left to pursue a full time private practice. He also was elected Councilman At Large, Division B, for the City of Kenner.

Charlotte Burnell

With over 20 years of experience in project management, and over 14 years of government management experience, Charlotte Burnell is currently the owner/operator of Strategic Planning Associates, LLC. She is a certified risk manager for public entities and understands the operations of private companies as well as government agencies.

Charlotte served as the CAO for the City of Kenner, Finance and Vice Chair of the Regional Transit Authority, and served on transition teams for three Jefferson Parish Mayors (both Eastbank and Westbank), as well as their economic development committees. She has served as a Master Planning and Construction Management consultant for the Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport.

Being an active participant in Community and Business Organizations has developed long term relationships within the Greater New Orleans area.  She is on the Board of Directors and the PAC Chair for the Jefferson Chamber of Commerce, represented Small Businesses of La, in Washington DC as a member of the Senate’s Small Business Committee’s Roundtable at the request of Senator Landrieu, serves as a Board member and Past Chair for the March of Dimes (13 Parish New Orleans Chapter) as well as the State Board of Directors. Charlotte was born and raised in the New Orleans area and holds a BS degree from Loyola University.

Christopher “Chris” Cox

Formerly an Assistant U.S. Attorney, R. Christopher “Chris” Cox III, was selected by Parish President John Young to serve as his Chief Operating Officer to direct the day-to-day operations and administration of parish government. Cox, a lawyer who previously worked as a CPA for Arthur Andersen & Co., oversaw the development and guide the implementation of policies that ensure the fiscally responsible delivery of parish services. Cox earned an undergraduate degree in accounting from LSU and later graduated from Tulane Law School. Employed as a tax accountant with Arthur Andersen & Co. before serving a federal district court clerkship, Cox later became a felony prosecutor in the Jefferson Parish District Attorney’s Office before moving to the United States Attorney’s Office. After serving in the Young Administration, Chris returned to the District Attorney’s Office in 2014 as Executive Assistant District Attorney.

Robert “Bobby” Breen

Robert “Bobby” Breen retired from the Jefferson Parish Sheriff’s Office in 1979, where he was the Asst. Commander of the Intelligence Division, and in charge of the Organized Crime and Public Integrity Section.

He took a position in 1979 as Councilmanic Aid to Jefferson Parish Councilman Willie Hoff, until 1986, when Willie Hoff was elected as Jefferson Parish President

Mr. Breen served as the Chief Administrative Assistant of Jefferson Parish in President Hoff’s Administration from 1986-1987, when he left to take a position as a Deputy Assessor under Assessor Lawrence Chehardy. He held this position from 1987-1989, when he left to enter the private sector and became the owner of multiple businesses.

He has a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice from Loyola University and is a Fellow with the Institute of Politics.

The Transition Team’s task is to evaluate all parish departments and budgets, and therefore, identify any changes that may need to be made upon the Yenni Administrations transition into Jefferson Parish Government in January, 2016.

To contact the Transition Team, please e-mail or contact Natalie Newton, Facilitator, at 504-408-0653.